website
All Her Little Secrets: A Novel by Wanda M. Morris - Empire Book Store | Authentic Books in Cheap Prices

All Her Little Secrets: A Novel by Wanda M. Morris

Regular price
₱690.00 PHP
Sale price
₱690.00 PHP
Regular price
₱899.00 PHP
Sold out
Unit price
per 

The past sure is tense in All Her Little Secrets, this debut trade paperback by Wanda M. Morris. And the present isn’t a cakewalk, either. Do you think you're having a bad day? Imagine Ellice Littlejohn who finds a dead body in her office within the first chapter of the book. Turns out, that's the least of her problems. Add in deceit, murder and corporate espionage committed by truly evil board members — so many webs to get tangled in here!

All Her Little Secrets is a brilliantly nuanced but powerhouse exploration of race, the legal system, and the crushing pressure of keeping secrets. Morris brings a vibrant and welcome new voice to the thriller space.” —Karin Slaughter, New York Times and international bestselling author  

 

In this fast-paced thriller, Wanda M. Morris crafts a twisty mystery about a black lawyer who gets caught in a dangerous conspiracy after the sudden death of her boss . . . A debut perfect for fans of Attica Locke, Alyssa Cole, Harlan Coben, and Celeste Ng, with shades of How to Get Away with Murder and John Grisham’s The Firm.

Everyone has something to hide...

Ellice Littlejohn seemingly has it all: an Ivy League law degree, a well-paying job as a corporate attorney in midtown Atlanta, great friends, and a “for fun” relationship with a rich, charming executive, who just happens to be her white boss. But everything changes one cold January morning when Ellice arrives in the executive suite and finds him dead with a gunshot to his head.

And then she walks away like nothing has happened. Why? Ellice has been keeping a cache of dark secrets, including a small-town past and a kid brother who’s spent time on the other side of the law. She can’t be thrust into the spotlight—again.

But instead of grieving this tragedy, people are gossiping, the police are getting suspicious, and Ellice, the company’s lone black attorney, is promoted to replace her boss. While the opportunity is a dream-come-true, Ellice just can’t shake the feeling that something is off.

When she uncovers shady dealings inside the company, Ellice is trapped in an impossible ethical and moral dilemma. Suddenly, Ellice’s past and present lives collide as she launches into a pulse-pounding race to protect the brother she tried to save years ago and stop a conspiracy far more sinister than she could have ever imagined…



Number of Pages: 384

Dimensions: 136 x 202 x 42 mm