website
Between Shades Of Gray by Ruta Sepetys - Empire Book Store | Authentic Books in Cheap Prices

Between Shades Of Gray by Ruta Sepetys

Regular price
₱488.00 PHP
Sale price
₱488.00 PHP
Regular price
₱599.00 PHP
Sold out
Unit price
per 

An international bestseller, a #1 New York Times bestseller, and now a major motion picture! Ruta Sepetys's Between Shades of Gray is now the film Ashes in the Snow!

 

Few books are beautifully written, fewer still are important; this novel is both. --The Washington Post

 

From New York Times and international bestseller and Carnegie Medal winner Ruta Sepetys, author of Salt to the Sea, comes a story of loss and of fear -- and ultimately, of survival.

 

New York Times notable book
An international bestseller
A Carnegie Medal nominee
A William C. Morris Award finalist
A Golden Kite Award winner

 

Fifteen-year-old Lina is a Lithuanian girl living an ordinary life -- until Soviet officers invade her home and tear her family apart. Separated from her father and forced onto a crowded train, Lina, her mother, and her young brother make their way to a Siberian work camp, where they are forced to fight for their lives. Lina finds solace in her art, documenting these events by drawing. Risking everything, she imbeds clues in her drawings of their location and secretly passes them along, hoping her drawings will make their way to her father's prison camp. But will strength, love, and hope be enough for Lina and her family to survive?

 

A moving and haunting novel perfect for readers of The Book Thief.