website
Jade Fire Gold by June CL Tan - Empire Book Store | Authentic Books in Cheap Prices

Jade Fire Gold by June CL Tan

Regular price
₱549.00 PHP
Sale price
₱549.00 PHP
Regular price
₱699.00 PHP
Sold out
Unit price
per 

(Available after November 30th, 2022)

A young peasant with ancient magic and an exiled prince hellbent on revenge join forces in this sweeping fantasy debut rooted in Chinese mythology. With atmospheric world-building and non-stop action, Jade Fire Gold is perfect for fans of We Hunt the Flame and Girls of Paper and Fire.

Girls of Paper and Fire meets A Song of Wraiths and Ruin in June CL Tan’s stunning debut, where ferocious action, shadowy intrigue, rich magic, and a captivating slow-burn romance collide.

 

In an empire on the brink of war . . .

Ahn is no one, with no past and no family.

Altan is a lost heir, his future stolen away as a child.

When they meet, Altan sees in Ahn a path to reclaiming the throne. Ahn sees a way to finally unlock her past and understand her lethal magical abilities.

But they may have to pay a far deadlier price than either could have imagined.

A stunning homage to the Xianxia novel with dangerous magic, fast-paced action, and a delightful  romance, Jade Fire Gold isn’t one to miss!  

“An addictive story that is impossible to put down."   —Swati Teerdhala, author of The Tiger at Midnight series

"Adventure at its finest. A beautifully rendered story that honors the great wuxia epics.” —Joan He, author of Descendant of the Crane and The Ones We're Meant to Find

“An epic adventure!” —Elizabeth Lim, New York Times bestselling author of Spin the Dawn and So This Is Love

“Epic in every sense of the word, beautiful as it is sweeping." —Roseanne A. Brown, New York Times bestselling author of A Song of Wraiths and Ruin


Number of pages: 464

Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm