The Rose Garden by Tracy Rees - Empire Book Store | Authentic Books in Cheap Prices

The Rose Garden by Tracy Rees

Regular price
₱504.00
Sale price
₱504.00
Regular price
₱799.00
Sold out
Unit price
per 

Set in Victorian London, Rees' engrossing story of family flight and shocking secrets binds a twelve-year-old Ottilie and local girl Mabs together in a web of intrigue and lies.

 

Every house has its secrets...

For twelve-year-old Ottilie Finch, London is an exciting playground to explore. Her family have recently arrived in Hampstead from Durham, under a cloud of scandal that Otty is blissfully unaware of. The only shadow over her days is her mother's mysterious illness, which keeps her to her room.

When young local girl Mabs is offered the chance to become Mrs Finch's companion, it saves her from a desperate life on the canals. Little does she know that all is not as picture-perfect as it seems. Mabs is about to become tangled in the secrets that chased the Finches from their last home, and trapped in an impossible dilemma . . .

The Rose Garden is a richly imagined novel full of intrigue and secrets, perfect for fans of Dinah Jefferies and Rachel Hore.



Number of pages: 432 
Dimensions: 197 x 130 x 28 mm