The Summer Job by Lizzy Dent - Empire Book Store | Authentic Books in Cheap Prices

The Summer Job by Lizzy Dent

Regular price
₱753.00
Sale price
₱753.00
Regular price
₱1,009.00
Sold out
Unit price
per 

Blagging her best friend’s identity to land her dream job results in romantic complications for Birdy Finch in Dent’s delightful debut, perfect for fans of Beth O’Leary and Sophie Kinsella.

Have you ever imagined running away from your life?

Well Birdy Finch didn't just imagine it. She did it. Which might've been an error. And the life she's run into? Her best friend, Heather's.

The only problem is, she hasn't told Heather. Actually there are a few other problems...

Can Birdy carry off a summer at a luxury Scottish hotel pretending to be her best friend (who incidentally is a world-class wine expert)?

And can she stop herself from falling for the first man she's ever actually liked (but who thinks she's someone else)

The Summer Job is a fresh, fun, feel-good romcom for fans of The Flatshare, Bridget Jones and Bridesmaids.


Number of pages: 320 
Dimensions: 240 x 162 x 31 mm