Empire Book Store's Best Fiction of 2023

The best works of fiction published this year took us on all manner of journeys. There were big, physical trips across countries and continents, and, in one case, on foot through the untamed woods. And there were heavy, emotional treks to uncover answers about love and loss. In these books, the destination was often less important than the lessons learned along the way. From a bored copywriter in Berlin who follows a K-pop star to Seoul to a girl fleeing a colonial settlement, these protagonists were all searching for something, whether a shot at safety, a sense of purpose, or a chance to finally return home. Their quests were hopeful, daring, and at times devastating. Here, the best fiction books of 2023.

Shop By Price:

Sort By:

Display Type:
Filters
  • Product
  • Qty in Cart
  • Quantity
  • Price
  • Subtotal
  • Cleopatra and Frankenstein by Coco Mellors
    Quick view

    Cleopatra and Frankenstein by Coco Mellors

    Empire Book Store
    MSRP: ₱899.00
    ₱499.00
    For readers of Modern Lovers and Conversations with Friends, an addictive, humorous, and poignant debut novel about the shock waves caused by one couple's impulsive marriage.Twenty-four-year-old British painter Cleo has escaped from...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    MSRP: ₱899.00
    ₱499.00
    Subtotal:
  • I Who Have Never Known Men by Jacqueline Harpman
    Quick view

    I Who Have Never Known Men by Jacqueline Harpman

    Empire Book Store | Authentic Books in Cheap Prices
    MSRP: ₱699.00
    ₱535.00
    Ursula K. LeGuin meets The Road in a post-apocalyptic modern classic of female friendship and intimacy.   Deep underground, thirty-nine women live imprisoned in a cage. Watched over by guards, the women have no memory of how they got...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    MSRP: ₱699.00
    ₱535.00
    Subtotal:
  • The Bee Sting by Paul Murray
    Quick view

    The Bee Sting by Paul Murray

    Empire Book Store | Authentic Books in Cheap Prices
    MSRP: ₱1,299.00
    ₱879.00
    Longlisted for the 2023 Booker PrizeFrom the author of Skippy Dies comes Paul Murray's The Bee Sting, an irresistibly funny, wise, and thought-provoking tour de force about family, fortune, and the struggle to be a good person when the...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    MSRP: ₱1,299.00
    ₱879.00
    Subtotal:
  • Good Material by Dolly Alderton
    Quick view

    Good Material by Dolly Alderton

    Empire Book Store | Authentic Books in Cheap Prices
    MSRP: ₱1,299.00
    ₱879.00
    From the bestselling author of Ghosts and Everything I Know About Love: a story of heartbreak and friendship and how to survive both.Andy's story wasn't meant to turn out this way. Living out of a suitcase in his best friends' spare room, waiting for his...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    MSRP: ₱1,299.00
    ₱879.00
    Subtotal:
  • Yellowface by R.F. Kuang
    Quick view

    Yellowface by R.F. Kuang

    MSRP: ₱999.00
    ₱579.00
    What’s the harm in a pseudonym? Bestselling sensation Juniper Song is not who she says she is, she didn’t write the book she claims she wrote, and she is most certainly not Asian American—in this chilling and hilariously...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    MSRP: ₱999.00
    ₱579.00
    Subtotal:
  • Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow by Gabrielle Zevin
    Quick view

    Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow by Gabrielle Zevin

    Empire Book Store | Authentic Books in Cheap Prices
    MSRP: ₱699.00
    ₱499.00
    NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER • WINNER OF THE GOODREADS CHOICE AWARD • Sam and Sadie—two college friends, often in love, but never lovers—become creative partners in a dazzling and intricately imagined world of video game...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    MSRP: ₱699.00
    ₱499.00
    Subtotal:
  • The Book of Goose by Yiyun Li
    Quick view

    The Book of Goose by Yiyun Li

    Empire Book Store | Authentic Books in Cheap Prices
    MSRP: ₱699.00
    ₱579.00
    Winner of the 2023 PEN/Faulkner Award for FictionLong-listed for the 2023 Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in FictionA New York Times Book Review Editors’ ChoiceA Slate Top Ten Book of the YearA TIME Best Fiction Book of 2022Named a Best Book of the...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    MSRP: ₱699.00
    ₱579.00
    Subtotal:
  • The Rachel Incident: A Novel by Caroline O'Donoghue
    Quick view

    The Rachel Incident: A Novel by Caroline O'Donoghue

    Empire Book Store | Authentic Books in Cheap Prices
    MSRP: ₱1,299.00
    ₱855.00
    A brilliantly funny novel about friends, lovers, Ireland in chaos, and a young woman desperately trying to manage all three."If you’ve ever been unsure what to do with your degree in English; if you’ve ever wondered when the rug-buying part...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    MSRP: ₱1,299.00
    ₱855.00
    Subtotal:
  • Notes on an Execution: A Novel by Danya Kukafka
    Quick view

    Notes on an Execution: A Novel by Danya Kukafka

    Empire Book Store
    MSRP: ₱999.00
    ₱579.00
    NATIONAL BESTSELLER   “Defiantly populated with living women . . . beautifully drawn, dense with detail and specificity . . . Notes on an Execution is nuanced, ambitious and compelling.” —Katie Kitamura, NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW (Editors' Choice) "A...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    MSRP: ₱999.00
    ₱579.00
    Subtotal:
  • Remarkably Bright Creatures: A Novel by Shelby Van Pelt
    Quick view

    Remarkably Bright Creatures: A Novel by Shelby Van Pelt

    Empire Book Store | Authentic Books in Cheap Prices
    MSRP: ₱799.00
    ₱549.00
    AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER   A Read With Jenna Today Show Book Club Pick! NAMED A BEST BOOK OF SUMMER by: Chicago Tribune * The View * Southern Living * USA Today “Remarkably Bright Creatures [is] an ultimately...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    MSRP: ₱799.00
    ₱549.00
    Subtotal:
  • Really Good, Actually: A Novel by Monica Heisey
    Quick view

    Really Good, Actually: A Novel by Monica Heisey

    Empire Book Store | Authentic Books in Cheap Prices
    MSRP: ₱999.00
    ₱579.00
    A hilarious and painfully relatable debut novel about one woman’s messy search for joy and meaning in the wake of an unexpected breakup, from comedian, essayist, and award-winning screenwriter Monica Heisey Maggie is fine. She’s doing really...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    MSRP: ₱999.00
    ₱579.00
    Subtotal:
  • Lessons in Chemistry by Bonnie Garmus
    Quick view

    Lessons in Chemistry by Bonnie Garmus

    Empire Book Store | Authentic Books in Cheap Prices
    MSRP: ₱699.00
    ₱579.00
    All’s fair in love and chemistry. It’s 1960s California and there are certain things that women just don’t do. When scientist Elizabeth Zott finds herself the host of a television cooking show, she kicks off a revolution that does more...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    MSRP: ₱699.00
    ₱579.00
    Subtotal:
  • I'm a Fan: A Novel by Sheena Patel
    Quick view

    I'm a Fan: A Novel by Sheena Patel

    Empire Book Store | Authentic Books in Cheap Prices
    MSRP: ₱699.00
    ₱499.00
    “A fast, fizzing cherry bomb of a debut” (The Observer) about power, intimacy, and the internetI stalk a woman on the internet who is sleeping with the same man as I am.Sheena Patel’s incandescent first novel begins with the unnamed narrator describing...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    MSRP: ₱699.00
    ₱499.00
    Subtotal:
  • Demon Copperhead (Oprah's Book Club Pick) by Barbara Kingsolver
    Quick view

    Demon Copperhead (Oprah's Book Club Pick) by Barbara Kingsolver

    Empire Book Store | Authentic Books in Cheap Prices
    MSRP: ₱699.00
    ₱579.00
    A NEW YORK TIMES "TEN BEST BOOKS OF 2022" An Oprah’s Book Club Selection • An Instant New York Times Bestseller • An Instant Wall Street Journal Bestseller • A #1 Washington Post Bestseller  "Demon...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    MSRP: ₱699.00
    ₱579.00
    Subtotal:
  • Tom Lake by Ann Patchett
    Quick view

    Tom Lake by Ann Patchett

    Empire Book Store | Authentic Books in Cheap Prices
    MSRP: ₱1,099.00
    ₱849.00
    In the spring of 2020, Lara’s three daughters return to the family's orchard in Northern Michigan. While picking cherries, they beg their mother to tell them the story of Peter Duke, a famous actor with whom she shared both a stage and a romance...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    MSRP: ₱1,099.00
    ₱849.00
    Subtotal:
  • How Not to Drown in a Glass of Water: A Novel by Angie Cruz
    Quick view

    How Not to Drown in a Glass of Water: A Novel by Angie Cruz

    Empire Book Store | Authentic Books in Cheap Prices
    MSRP: ₱699.00
    ₱579.00
    A NEW YORK TIMES EDITOR'S CHOICE · A NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW NOTABLE BOOK · REVIEWED ON THE FRONT COVERFrom GMA BOOK CLUB PICK and WOMEN'S PRIZE FINALIST Angie Cruz, author of Dominicana, an electrifying new novel about a woman who has lost everything...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    MSRP: ₱699.00
    ₱579.00
    Subtotal:
  • Lessons in Chemistry: A Special Hardcover Edition Of The #1 Sunday Times Bestseller by Bonnie Garmus
    Quick view

    Lessons in Chemistry: A Special Hardcover Edition Of The #1 Sunday Times Bestseller by Bonnie Garmus

    Empire Book Store | Authentic Books in Cheap Prices
    MSRP: ₱1,499.00
    ₱1,179.00
    An elegant, deluxe edition of the #1 New York Times bestseller—marking the 2nd anniversary of its publication—that will make the perfect gift or treat for yourself.Chemist Elizabeth Zott is not your average woman. In fact, Elizabeth Zott...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    MSRP: ₱1,499.00
    ₱1,179.00
    Subtotal:
  • The Shards: A Novel by Bret Easton Ellis
    Quick view

    The Shards: A Novel by Bret Easton Ellis

    Empire Book Store | Authentic Books in Cheap Prices
    MSRP: ₱899.00
    ₱679.00
    NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER • A novel of sensational literary and psychological suspense from the best-selling author of Less Than Zero and American Psycho that tracks a group of privileged high school friends in a vibrantly...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    MSRP: ₱899.00
    ₱679.00
    Subtotal:
  • Lessons in Chemistry (Book of the Year) by Bonnie Garmus
    Quick view

    Lessons in Chemistry (Book of the Year) by Bonnie Garmus

    Empire Book Store | Authentic Books in Cheap Prices
    MSRP: ₱699.00
    ₱579.00
    All’s fair in love and chemistry. It’s 1960s California and there are certain things that women just don’t do. When scientist Elizabeth Zott finds herself the host of a television cooking show, she kicks off a revolution that does more...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    MSRP: ₱699.00
    ₱579.00
    Subtotal:
  • Everyone Here Is Lying: A Novel by Shari Lapena
    Quick view

    Everyone Here Is Lying: A Novel by Shari Lapena

    Empire Book Store | Authentic Books in Cheap Prices
    MSRP: ₱999.00
    ₱879.00
    Another thrilling domestic suspense novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Couple Next Door“The most addictive book I've read in ages—so slick and disquieting and clever. Just brilliant.” —Lisa...
    Qty in Cart: 0
    Quantity:
    Price:
    MSRP: ₱999.00
    ₱879.00
    Subtotal:
  • Total: items /

Adding your products to cart